National Capital Chapter

Election Results for 2020 Board of Directors and National Assembly Delegates Announced

The Public Relations Society of America’s National Capital Chapter (PRSA-NCC), the largest PRSA chapter in the U.S., announced today its 2020 Board of Directors and national assembly delegates. The PRSA-NCC Board oversees the chapter’s mission to support communications professionals’ knowledge, skills and growth through professional development, networking opportunities and career resources.

Lisa Kiefer, President and CEO, Sightline Strategy

Lauren Lawson-Zilai, Senior Director, Public Relations, Goodwill Industries International

Vice President- (2-year term)
Robert Krueger, Executive Communications Manager, Gensler (term ending in December 2020)
Leah McConnell Dergachev, Director of Communications, Marketing and Membership, Medical Device Innovation Consortium (term ending in December 2021)

Vice President (1 year term)
Karen Naumann, APR, Vice President, Susan Davis International

Meredith Williams, Senior Principal, Atlas Research

Maureen Heydt, Communications Coordinator, Global Financial Integrity

Immediate Past President
Stacy Hope, Communications Director, Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe

Two-Year Directors
Karen Addis, APR, President and CEO, Addis Communications (term ending December 2021)
Vickie Gogo, APR, Partner, ICF (term ending December 2020)
Matt Howland, Chief of Communications, Army Emergency Relief (term ending December 2021)
Robert Udowitz, Principal, RFP Associates (term ending December 2020)
Eric Winkfield, Public Affairs Manager, Pepco (term ending December 2021)

One-Year Directors
Allie Erenbaum, Senior Consultant, Booz Allen Hamilton
Joan Hurwitz, APR, Vice President, Communications, ANA Enterprise
Brendon Miller, APR, Director of Development and Communications, Washington Area Community Investment Fund Inc.

Leadership Assembly Delegates
Jackie Allder, APR, Vice President, PR and Communications, The Long and Foster Companies
John Cole, Communications Assistant, National Association of County Engineers*
Aaron Ellis, APR, Fellow PRSA, Public Affairs Director, American Association of Port Authorities
Suzanne Holroyd, APR+M, Fellow PRSA, Prevention Program Manager, U.S. Department of Defense]
Michelle Hudgins, APR, Senior Vice President, Public Relations, NeighborWorks America*
Staci Maiers, APR, Senior Media Strategist, National Education Association
Ann Andrews Morris, Managing Director, Association Communication, AAA National
Robyn Rudish-Laning, Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications, ACI-NA*
Carol Wilkerson, Acting Press Director, U.S. Small Business Administration*

*Denotes new delegates for 2020 with a three-year term.

Chapter Sponsors