National Capital Chapter

The National Capital Public Relations Hall of Fame Deadline Closes Friday, July 24

The National Capital Public Relations Hall of Fame Award nominations are open till Friday, July 24 at 11:59 p.m. ET. The award is one of the most prestigious recognitions for PR leaders locally and, because of the reach of PRSA NCC members, nationally. PRSA NCC founded the National Capital Public Relations Hall of Fame in 1999 to honor and celebrate outstanding leaders in the public relations field as part of the chapter’s 50th Anniversary celebration. Hall of Fame inductees include a diverse group of communicators such as agency leaders, White House and Capitol Hill communication advisors, Pentagon and Cabinet-level spokespeople, business leaders, international experts, social activists, and educators.

Induction into the Hall of Fame serves as a lifetime achievement award for a senior level communicator not only for their accomplishments in the communications industry, but also for their deep commitment to mentoring upcoming professionals and selfless contributions to civic involvement. Inductees can either be employed or retired and don’t need to be a PRSA member or hold an APR. View the list of Hall of Fame inductees and nominate a leader today.

Questions? Contact Lauren Lawson-Zilai, president elect, at